Eggnog

Eggnog with Licor 43

Today I brought you a wonderful alternative to mulled wine, punch and the like: Eggnog, a super tasty egg punch with vanilla liqueur. Rounded off with a little tonka bean and cinnamon, topped with a good dollop of cream, this drink is simply a stunner! ♥

Eggnog made by yourself

Eggnog is traditionally drunk in North America during winter and Christmas time and is a very tasty and great alternative to the usual mulled wine or punch here. As a rule, Eggnog is an alcoholic drink based on egg, milk and cream. There are variants for both warm and cold drinking. With this recipe, both taste very good, by the way, I have tested it extensively for you and found it good. Mr. Cookie and Co kindly and of course completely selflessly sacrificed themselves to taste both variants. I've wanted to try Eggnog for a long time, but somehow I kept putting it off or just never found the right recipe. So the next round of “Cook my recipe” came at just the right time. Because this time the lot fell on love for me Carina from Coffee2Stay. I immediately noticed the recipe for on her blog American-style "drunk" Eggnog in the eye. Incidentally, in a great variant with pumpkin pie spice and pumpkin rum.

Eggnog with Licor 43

Eggnog with Licor 43 is of course anything but stylish. I admit that ... Because actually a Spanish vanilla liqueur has no place in an American Eggnog - at least I fear that very much. But hey, the drink tastes delicious! And the job of “Koch mein recipe” is to reinterpret the recipe of a dear blogger colleague. The project “cook my recipe” had People launched in summer as a food blogger event. Similar to elves, different (food) blogs are assigned to one another by lot, and this is done anew every two months. Everyone can then choose a recipe from the assigned blog (usually with prior agreement), copy it and freely interpret it. A wonderful initiative to get to know new blogs, introduce yourself and network with each other. By the way, my previous recipes for this event were these Bread chips | spicy snack & bread recovery as well as the Tarte flambée with pears, camembert & walnuts.

on Coffee2Stay By the way, blogs a real professional, Carina's career aspiration was a journalist from childhood. This job brought her countless moves and so far eleven places of residence in four nations. This is also reflected in the recipes, because here she is also very international in culinary terms. I noticed a special love for Sweden and, admittedly, the Swedish recipes particularly appealed to me. For example the Havreflarn med choklad och jordnötssmör, in German oat biscuits with chocolate and peanut butter or the Kärleksmums, a chocolate coffee cake with coconut. Both delicious recipes, but I had to make a decision and the Eggnog just went too well with the Christmas season. By the way, recipes for the Thermomix can also be found at Carina.

My conclusion

Why did I wait so long with Eggnog? Mega delicious, super easy and quick to prepare. There will certainly be more in the future at Cookie and Co. The last icing on the cake besides the vanilla liqueur is a hint of tonka bean for me. But there you can also vary and experiment wonderfully. I will definitely try Pumpkin Pie Spice again. But before I water your mouth any more, get to the recipe and have fun copying ... ♥ 

Print

Eggnog

  • Prep Time:
    15 minutes
  • Total Time:
    15 minutes
  • Yield:
    4 servings (rather large)
  • Category:
    beverages
  • Cuisine:
    American, American
 piece

Ingredients

  • 300 g milk 
  • 4 Eggs 
  • 80 g sugar 
  • 250 g cream
  • 160 g Licor 43
  • 2 Teaspoon vanilla extract (or 1 prize ground vanilla)
  • 1 Teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1 Pinch of tonka bean

Decoration

  • whipped cream
  • cinammon

Instructions

  1. Beat the eggs with the sugar until frothy.
  2. Then slowly add the cream and then the remaining ingredients (except for the alcohol) and stir in well.
  3. While stirring, heat the mass over a water bath (or in a food processor with a cooking function) to about 70 ° C until the mass thickens a little.
    It is essential to keep the temperature of approx. 70 ° C for a few minutes, but under no circumstances let it boil!
  4. Finally stir in the alcohol briefly.
  5. Serve either lukewarm as a punch or well chilled (both very tasty).
    It is best to cover with cling film directly on the surface to cool.
  6. Top with whipped cream before serving and sprinkle with cinnamon if desired.

Keywords: Advent, eggnog, eggs, eggnog, eggnog, drinks, Licor 43, cream, tonka bean, vanilla, vanilla liqueur, Christmas, cinnamon

Print

Eggnog | Thermomix recipe

  • Prep Time:
    5 minutes
  • Cook Time:
    10 mins
  • Total Time:
    15 minutes
  • Yield:
    4 servings (rather large)
  • Category:
    beverages
  • Cuisine:
    American, American
 piece

Ingredients

  • 300 g Milk ()
  • 4 Eggs ()
  • 80 g Sugar ()
  • 250 g cream
  • 160 g Licor 43
  • 2 Teaspoon vanilla extract (or 1 prize ground vanilla)
  • 1 Teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1 Pinch of tonka bean

Decoration

  • whipped cream
  • cinammon

Instructions

  1. Put all ingredients, except for the alcohol, in the mixing bowl.
  2. For 10 min. | 70 ° C | Heat level 4.
  3. Add alcohol, 20 sec. | Level 4.
  4. Serve either lukewarm as a punch or well chilled (both very tasty).
    It is best to cover with cling film directly on the surface to cool.
  5. Top with whipped cream before serving and sprinkle with cinnamon if desired.

Keywords: Advent, Eggnog, Eggs, Eggnog, Eggnog, Drinks, Licor 43, Cream, Thermomix, Tm31, TM5, TM6, Tonka Bean, Vanilla, Vanilla Liqueur, Christmas, Cinnamon

 

Instagram Banner Cookie und Co

* Affiliate link for Amazon: As an Amazon partner, Cookie and Co earn a small commission on qualified sales, which is used to finance part of the additional costs.

New recipes

Add to my Favorites Remove from my Favorites
Add to my Favorites Remove from my Favorites
Add to my Favorites Remove from my Favorites
Add to my Favorites Remove from my Favorites

2 thoughts on “Eggnog”

  1. Dear Sonja,
    Thank you very much for your kind words and your variants of this drink, which fits so perfectly into the Advent season.

    Warm greetings
    Carina

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The maximum upload file size: 200 MB. You can upload: image, audio, video, document, spreadsheet, interactive, other. Links to YouTube, Facebook, Twitter and other services inserted in the comment text will be automatically embedded. Drop files here

en_USEnglish

Eggnog

Eierpunsch mit Licor 43

Heute habe ich dir eine wunderbare Alternative zu Glühwein, Punsch und Co mitgebracht: Eggnog, ein mega leckerer Eierpunsch mit Vanillelikör. Abgerundet mit etwas Tonkabohne und Zimt, getoppt mit einem ordentlichen Klecks Sahne ist dieses Getränk einfach eine Wucht! ♥

Eggnog einfach selbst gemacht

Eggnog wird traditionell in Nordamerika zur Winter- und Weihnachtszeit getrunken und ist mal eine sehr leckere und tolle Alternative zum hier üblichen Glühwein oder Punsch. In der Regel ist Egg­nog ein alko­ho­li­sches Getränk, basierend auf Ei, Milch und Sah­ne. Es gibt sowohl Varianten zum war­m als auch zum kalt­ Trinken. Bei diesem Rezept schmeckt übrigens beides sehr gut, das habe ich ausgiebig für dich getestet und für gut befunden. Herr Cookie und Co hat sich netterweise auch und natürlich völlig selbstlos geopfert, beide Varianten zu verkosten. Eggnog wollte ich schon lange mal ausprobieren, aber irgendwie habe ich es wieder immer vor mir her geschoben oder einfach nie das richtige Rezept gefunden. Da kam mir die nächste Runde von „Koch mein Rezept” gerade recht. Denn diesmal fiel das Los für mich auf die liebe Carina von Coffee2Stay. Auf ihrem Blog fiel mir sofort das Rezept für „Versoffener“ Eggnog nach amerikanischer Art ins Auge. Übrigens in einer tollen Variante mit Pumpkin Pie Spice und Kürbis-Rum.

Eggnog mit Licor 43

Eggnog mit Licor 43 ist natürlich alles andere als stilecht. Das gebe ich zu… Denn eigentlich hat ein spanischer Vanillelikör natürlich nichts in einem amerikanischen Eggnog zu suchen – zumindest fürchte ich das mal ganz stark. Aber hey, das Gesöff schmeckt mega lecker! Und Aufgabe bei „Koch mein Rezept” ist ja, das Rezept einer lieben Blogger-Kollegin oder eines lieben Blogger-Kollegen neu zu interpretieren. Das Projekt “Koch mein Rezept” hatte Volker im Sommer als Foodblogger Event ins Leben gerufen. Dabei werden per Los, ähnlich wie beim Wichteln, verschiedene (Food) Blogs untereinander zugeordnet und das alle zwei Monate neu. Dabei kann sich jeder dann selbst ein Rezept aus dem zugeordneten Blog aussuchen (meist unter vorheriger Absprache), nachmachen und frei interpretieren. Eine ganz wunderbare Initiative, um neue Blogs kennenzulernen, sich vorzustellen und miteinander zu vernetzen. Meine bisherigen Rezepte für dieses Event waren übrigens die Brotchips | würziger Snack & Brot Verwertung sowie der Flammkuchen mit Birnen, Camembert & Walnüssen.

Auf Coffee2Stay bloggt übrigens ein echter Profi, den Carinas Berufswunsch war schon von Kindesbeinen an Journalistin. Dieser Job brachte ihr unzählige Umzüge und bisher elf Wohnorte in vier Nationen ein. Das spiegelt sich auch bei den Rezepten wieder, denn hier ist sie kulinarisch auch sehr international unterwegs. Dabei fiel mir eine besondere Liebe zu Schweden auf und zugegebenermaßen haben mich auch besonders die schwedischen Rezepte gereizt. Zum Beispiel die Havreflarn med choklad och jordnötssmör, zu deutsch Haferkekse mit Schokolade und Erdnussbutter oder der Kärleksmums, ein Schokoladenkaffeekuchen mit Kokosnuss. Beides köstliche Rezepte, aber ich musste mich ja entscheiden und der Eggnog passte jetzt einfach zu gut in die Weihnachtszeit. Übrigens, Rezepte für den Thermomix sind auch bei Carina zu finden.

Mein Fazit

Warum habe ich nur so lange mit Eggnog gewartet? Mega lecker, super einfach und schnell zubereitet. Wird es in Zukunft im Hause Cookie und Co sicher öfter geben. Das letzte I-Tüpfelchen neben dem Vanillelikör ist für mich ein Hauch von Tonkabohne. Aber da kann man auch ganz wunderbar variieren und rumexperimentieren. Pumpkin Pie Spice werde ich ganz sicher auch noch mal ausprobieren. Bevor ich dir jetzt aber noch weiter den Mund wässrig mache, ran ans Rezept und viel Spaß beim Nachmachen…♥ 

Rezept drucken

Eggnog

  • Arbeitszeit:
    15 Minuten
  • Gesamtzeit:
    15 Minuten
  • Ertrag:
    4 Portionen (eher reichlich bemessen)
  • Kategorie:
    Getränke
  • Küche:
    American, Amerikanisch
 Stück

Zutaten

  • 300 g Milch 
  • 4 Eier 
  • 80 g Zucker 
  • 250 g Sahne
  • 160 g Licor 43
  • 2 TL Vanilleextrakt (oder 1 Prise gemahlene Vanille)
  • 1 TL Zimt
  • 1 Prise Tonkabohne

Deko

  • geschlagene Sahne
  • Zimt

Zubereitung

  1. Eier mit dem Zucker schaumig schlagen.
  2. Dann zuerst langsam die Sahne und danach die restlichen Zutaten (bis auf den Alkohol) hinzugeben und gut unterrühren.
  3. Die Masse unter rühren über dem Wasserbad (oder in einer Küchenmaschine mit Kochfunktion) auf etwa 70°C erhitzen, bis die Masse etwas eindickt.
    Es sollte unbedingt für einige Minuten die Temperatur von ca. 70°C gehalten werden, jedoch auf keinen Fall aufkochen lassen!
  4. Zum Schluss noch kurz den Alkohol unterrühren.
  5. Entweder lauwarm als Punsch oder gut durchgekühlt servieren (beides sehr lecker).
    Zum Durchkühlen am besten mit Frischhaltefolie direkt auf der Oberfläche abdecken.
  6. Vor dem Servieren mit geschlagener Sahne toppen und nach Wunsch mit Zimt bestreuen.

Schlagworte: Advent, Eggnog, Eier, Eierlikör, Eierpunsch, Getränke, Licor 43, Sahne, Tonkabohne, Vanille, Vanillelikör, Weihnachten, Zimt

Rezept drucken

Eggnog | Thermomix-Rezept

  • Arbeitszeit:
    5 Minuten
  • Wartezeit:
    10 Minuten
  • Gesamtzeit:
    15 Minuten
  • Ertrag:
    4 Portionen (eher reichlich bemessen)
  • Kategorie:
    Getränke
  • Küche:
    American, Amerikanisch
 Stück

Zutaten

  • 300 g Milch ()
  • 4 Eier ()
  • 80 g Zucker ()
  • 250 g Sahne
  • 160 g Licor 43
  • 2 TL Vanilleextrakt (oder 1 Prise gemahlene Vanille)
  • 1 TL Zimt
  • 1 Prise Tonkabohne

Deko

  • geschlagene Sahne
  • Zimt

Zubereitung

  1. Alle Zutaten, bis auf den Alkohol, in den Mixtopf geben.
  2. Für 10 Min. | 70 °C | Stufe 4 erhitzen.
  3. Alkohol hinzugeben, 20 Sek. | Stufe 4.
  4. Entweder lauwarm als Punsch oder gut durchgekühlt servieren (beides sehr lecker).
    Zum Durchkühlen am besten mit Frischhaltefolie direkt auf der Oberfläche abdecken.
  5. Vor dem Servieren mit geschlagener Sahne toppen und nach Wunsch mit Zimt bestreuen.

Schlagworte: Advent, Eggnog, Eier, Eierlikör, Eierpunsch, Getränke, Licor 43, Sahne, Thermomix, Tm31, TM5, TM6, Tonkabohne, Vanille, Vanillelikör, Weihnachten, Zimt

 

Der Beitrag enthält unbezahlte und unbeauftragte Werbung durch Verlinkung zu verwendeten und empfehlenswerten Produkten.

*Affiliatelink für Amazon: Als Amazon-Partner verdient Cookie und Co an qualifizierten Verkäufen eine kleine Provision, mit der ein Teil der Nebenkosten finanziert wird. Dir entstehen keine Mehrkosten.

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Neue Rezepte

Add to my Favorites Remove from my Favorites
Add to my Favorites Remove from my Favorites
Add to my Favorites Remove from my Favorites
Add to my Favorites Remove from my Favorites

2 Kommentare zu „Eggnog“

  1. Liebe Sonja,
    vielen Dank für Deine lieben Worte und Deine Varianten dieses Getränks, das so perfekt in die Adventszeit passt.

    Liebe Grüße
    Carina

Kommentar verfassen

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

The maximum upload file size: 200 MB. You can upload: image, audio, video, document, spreadsheet, interactive, other. Links to YouTube, Facebook, Twitter and other services inserted in the comment text will be automatically embedded. Drop files here

Folge mir auf Social Media

Meine Facebookgruppe

Service

Du hast Fragen?

Schreib mir gerne eine Mail an sonja@cookieundco.de

Copyright © Cookie und CoAlle Rechte vorbehalten