Refreshing recipes (sourdough residue recovery)

Recipes for using sourdough residue

Mischbrot mit Sauerteig

Mixed bread with sourdough - my house bread

Today there is fresh bread again on Cookie and Co. A wonderfully crispy, rustic, juicy and very tasty ... actually unspectacular and completely normal mixed bread with sourdough. What makes this recipe special, you can find out below in the text. But does it always have to be spectacular, especially in everyday life ?! Mixed bread is not one of the most popular for nothing ...

Mixed bread with sourdough - my house bread Read More »

Malzkörnchen

Malt grains with eclats (refreshing rolls)

Today I have a new bread roll recipe for you. For particularly tasty and rather rustic rolls with whole grains. I called them malt grains because they have a slightly malty and therefore very pleasant aromatic taste. They can be prepared with Lievito Madre from the refrigerator as a refreshing roll or with refreshed Madre ... ♥ The malt grains ... ...

Malt grains with eclats (refreshing rolls) Read More »

Mediterranes Landbrot

Mediterranean country bread | Fresh bread

Today we have freshly baked bread again, a Mediterranean country bread. Uncomplicated, with an Italian touch and ideal for using up an excess of Lievito Madre or simply to spontaneously prepare a bread dough with excess Madre from the refrigerator. Because pre-doughs or precursors are not required with this refreshment bread recipe ... ♥ Thanks to the long, cold aging time over night ...

Mediterranean country bread | Fresh bread Read More »

Maroni Brot aufgeschnitten auf einem alten Backblech

Chestnut bread (fresh bread)

Today I brought a very tasty chestnut bread for you. A bread recipe in which you can make wonderful use of the leftover sourdough - a refreshing bread, so to speak. Because when you freshen up sourdough, there is often a lot of old sourdough that is no longer needed. The idea for this bread came to me in our Italy ...

Chestnut bread (fresh bread) Read More »

Foccacia

Focaccia with Lievito Madre

Today it's going to be Italian. There is focaccia ... an Italian flatbread that is typically topped with olive oil, salt and other Mediterranean delicacies before baking. With that I brought a little dolce vita and Italian holiday feeling home with me ... ♥ Because our summer vacation this year took us to Italy as well as France and Austria. Since after the vacation it was time to freshen up various sourdoughs, ...

Focaccia with Lievito Madre Read More »

Weizenkrüstchen

Wheat trunks with yoghurt (refreshing bread)

Today I have another bread recipe for you, for my delicious wheat crust. A mild, juicy and crunchy bread that is prepared relatively quickly. ♥ In this case, relatively quick means: Without pre-dough or refreshment from Lievito Madre. It is not bread that you have in the oven after an hour. But it's supposed to be a ...

Wheat trunks with yoghurt (refreshing bread) Read More »

en_USEnglish

Auffrisch-Rezepte (Sauerteigreste-Verwertung)

Rezepte zur Sauerteigreste-Verwertung

Malzkörnchen

Malzkörnchen mit Eclats (Auffrischbrötchen)

Heute habe ich mal wieder ein neues Brötchenrezept für dich. Für besonders leckere und eher rustikale Brötchen mit Vollkornanteil. Ich habe sie Malzkörnchen genannt, weil sie einen leicht malzigen und dadurch sehr angenehmen aromatischen Geschmack haben. Sie können mit Lievito Madre aus dem Kühlschrank als Auffrischbrötchen oder auch mit aufgefrischter Madre zubereitet werden…♥ Die Malzkörnchen… …

Malzkörnchen mit Eclats (Auffrischbrötchen) Weiterlesen »

Mediterranes Landbrot

Mediterranes Landbrot | Auffrischbrot

Heute gibt es mal wieder ein frisch gebackenes Brot, ein mediterranes Landbrot. Unkompliziert, italienisch angehaucht und ideal um einen Überschuss an Lievito Madre aufzubrauchen oder um einfach spontan einen Brotteig anzusetzen mit überschüssiger Madre aus dem Kühlschrank. Denn Vorteige oder Vorstufen werden bei diesem Auffrischbrot Rezept nicht benötigt…♥ Dank der langen kalten Reifezeit über Nacht …

Mediterranes Landbrot | Auffrischbrot Weiterlesen »

Maroni Brot aufgeschnitten auf einem alten Backblech

Maroni Brot (Auffrischbrot)

Heute habe ich für euch ein sehr leckeres Maroni Brot mitgebracht. Ein Brot Rezept, bei dem ihr wunderbar übrigen Sauerteig verwerten könnt – sozusagen ein Auffrischbrot. Denn beim Auffrischen von Sauerteig bleibt ja oftmals einiges an altem Sauerteig übrig, der nicht mehr benötigt wird. Die Idee für dieses Brot kam mir bereits in unserem Italien …

Maroni Brot (Auffrischbrot) Weiterlesen »

Foccacia

Focaccia mit Lievito Madre

Heute wird es italienisch. Es gibt Focaccia…ein italienisches Fladenbrot, das typischerweise vor dem Backen mit Olivenöl, Salz und weiteren mediterranen Leckereien belegt wird. Damit habe ich mir ein bisschen dolce vita und italienisches Urlaubsfeeling nachhause geholt…♥ Denn unser Sommer-Urlaub führte uns dieses Jahr neben Frankreich und Österreich auch nach Italien. Da nach dem Urlaub erstmal die Auffrischung diverser Sauerteige anstand, …

Focaccia mit Lievito Madre Weiterlesen »

Weizenkrüstchen

Weizenkrüstchen mit Joghurt (Auffrischbrot)

Heute habe ich für euch mal wieder ein Brotrezept, für mein leckeres Weizenkrüstchen. Ein mildes, saftiges und knuspriges Brot, das relativ schnell zubereitet ist. ♥ Relativ schnell heißt in diesem Fall: Ohne Vorteig oder Auffrischung von Lievito Madre. Es ist kein Brot, dass ihr schon nach einer Stunde im Ofen habt. Aber es soll ja ein …

Weizenkrüstchen mit Joghurt (Auffrischbrot) Weiterlesen »

de_DEGerman